The under-mentioned countries forming part of the agreements/protocols/treaty signed by the Republic of Mauritius shall benefit preferential rate of customs duty on export of originating goods provided that all the conditions regarding preferential treatment are complied with as per the said agreements/protocols/treaty.

All Certificate of Origin/ Movement Certificate EUR 1 are issued by the Director-General of the Mauritius Revenue Authority except for Certificate of Origin under the COMESA Treaty.

A. *Under COMESA

- (i) COMESA Group I Member States, as per the treaty -
 - 1. Republic of Burundi
 - 2. Union of Comoros
 - 3. Republic of Djibouti
 - 4. Arab Republic of Egypt
 - 5. Republic of Kenya
 - 6. State of Libya
 - 7. Republic of Madagascar
 - 8. Republic of Malawi
 - 9. Rwandese Republic
 - 10. Republic of Seychelles
 - 11. Republic of Sudan
 - 12. Republic of Uganda
 - 13. Republic of Zambia
 - 14. Republic of Zimbabwe

(ii) COMESA Group II Member States, as per the treaty -

- 1. Democratic Republic of Congo
- 2. State of Eritrea
- 3. Kingdom of Eswatini
- 4. Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

*Certificate of origin under COMESA is issued by the Ministry of Commerce and Consumer Protection.

B. Under IOC

IOC Member States, as per the Protocol and Customs (Certificate of Origin under IOC Trade Protocol) Regulations 2009 –

- 1. Union of Comoros
- 2. Republic of Madagascar
- 3. Republic of Seychelles

C. Under SADC

SADC Member States, as per the Protocol and Customs (SADC Certificate of Origin) Regulations 2000 –

- 1. Republic of Angola
- 2. Republic of Botswana
- 3. Democratic Republic of Congo
- 4. Kingdom of Eswatini
- 5. Kingdom of Lesotho
- 6. Republic of Madagascar
- 7. Republic of Malawi
- 8. Republic of Mozambique
- 9. Republic of Namibia
- 10. Republic of Seychelles
- 11. Republic of South Africa
- 12. United Republic of Tanzania
- 13. Republic of Zambia
- 14. Republic of Zimbabwe

D. Under Interim Economic Partnership Agreement -

EC Member States, as per the Agreement and Customs (Movement Certificate EUR 1) Regulations 2005 –

- 1. Republic of Austria
- 2. Kingdom of Belgium
- 3. Republic of Bulgaria
- 4. Republic of Croatia
- 5. Republic of Cyprus
- 6. Czech Republic
- 7. Kingdom of Denmark
- 8. Republic of Estonia
- 9. Republic of Finland
- 10. French Republic
- 11. Federal Republic of Germany
- 12. Hellenic Republic (Greece)
- 13. Republic of Hungary
- 14. Ireland
- 15. Italian Republic
- 16. Republic of Latvia
- 17. Republic of Lithuania
- 18. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

19.Malta

20. Kingdom of the Netherlands

21. Republic of Poland
22. Portuguese Republic
23. Romania
24. Slovak Republic
25. Republic of Slovenia
26. Kingdom of Spain
27. Kingdom of Sweden

E. Under AfCFTA -

** (i) AfCFTA State Parties, as per the Agreement and Customs (Export to the African Continental Free Trade Area) Regulations 2021 –

- 1. Republic of Cabo Verde
- 2. Republic of Cameroon
- 3. The Republic of Chad
- 4. Republic of Cote d'Ivoire
- 5. Republic of the Congo
- 6. Arab Republic of Egypt
- 7. Republic of Equatorial Guinea
- 8. Gabonese Republic
- 9. Republic of the Gambia
- 10. Republic of Ghana
- 11. Republic of Kenya
- 12. Republic of Mali
- 13. Islamic Republic of Mauritania
- 14. Republic of Namibia
- 15. Republic of Niger
- 16. Federal Republic of Nigeria
- 17. Republic of Rwanda
- 18. Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Principe
- 19. Republic of Sierra Leone
- 20. Republic of South Africa
- 21. Kingdom of Eswatini
- 22. Togolese Republic
- 23. Republic of Uganda

(ii) For information purposes, AfCFTA comprises of the following Member States –

- 1. People's Democratic Republic of Algeria
- 2. Republic of Angola
- 3. Republic of Benin
- 4. Republic of Botswana
- 5. Burkina Faso

6. Republic of Burundi

7. Republic of Cameroon

8. Republic of Cabo Verde

9. Central African Republic

10. Republic of Chad

11. Union of the Comoros

12. Republic of Côte d'Ivoire

13. Democratic Republic of Congo

14. Republic of the Congo

15. Republic of Djibouti

16. Arab Republic of Egypt

17. Republic of Equatorial Guinea

18. State of Eritrea

19. Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

20. Gabonese Republic

21. Republic of the Gambia

22. Republic of Ghana

23. Republic of Guinea

24. Republic of Guinea-Bissau

25. Republic of Kenya

26. Kingdom of Lesotho

27. Republic of Liberia

28. Libya

29. Republic of Madagascar

30. Republic of Malawi

31. Republic of Mali

32. Islamic Republic of Mauritania

33. Republic of Mauritius

34. Kingdom of Morocco

35. Republic of Mozambique

36. Republic of Namibia

37. Republic of Niger

38. Federal Republic of Nigeria

39. Republic of Rwanda

40. Saharawi Arab Democratic Republic

41. Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Principe

42. Republic of Senegal

43. Republic of Seychelles

44. Republic of Sierra Leone

45. Federal Republic of Somalia

46. Republic of South Africa

47. Republic of South Sudan

48. Republic of the Sudan

49. Kingdom of Eswatini

50. United Republic of Tanzania

51. Togolese Republic

52. Republic of Tunisia 53. Republic of Uganda 54. Republic of Zambia 55. Republic of Zimbabwe

Originating goods on exportation to **State Parties of the AfCFTA shall benefit preferential rate of customs duty provided all the conditions under the agreement are complied with.